Bold Metals Essentials Brush Set | Review

I’ve lusted after the Real Techniques Bold Metals Brushes since the day they hit the shelves. But with a hefty price tag, I could never bring myself to spend £20-£30 on just a single brush, no matter how pretty. So when Boots had these bad boys as a an offer of the week for just £30 instead of £64 (that’s a saving of £34!), it would have been rude not too. Now that I’ve used them for about a month, all I can say is… HOW DID I EVER LIVE WITHOUT THESE?! I use all three brushes in my makeup routine everyday and I can’t remember what life was like before these beauties came into my life. Yes, I do realise they are just brushes, but what’s makeup without the proper tools to use it? The luxurious soft feel to the synthetic hairs of these brushes and the fact that they have tapered handles so as to stop them rolling off your dressing table shows how much time and effort they have spent designing the whole of the Bold Metals Collection. Okay enough of my waffling and onto the brushes themselves.

598_orig

103 Angled Powder Brush
With this brush having an angled head it contours to the features of your face so when setting your base with a powder, it manages to get in all those nooks and crannies. The brush head is unbelievably soft and is a pleasure to put powder on with – what more could you ask for?
Rating: 10/10
300 Tapered Blush Brush
Accompanied with a Rose Gold Handle, this brush not only looks good, but is the ultimately perfect highlight brush. Paired with theBalm’s Mary Lou-miniser, it’s like they were made for each other. This distributes highlighter beautifully so as not for you to look like you’ve been dipped in shimmer and more of a healthy inner glow from within.
Rating: 10/10
200 Oval Shadow Brush
I love this eyeshadow brush as it not only packs the shadow on the lid with it’s round shape so the whole lid is done in two seconds flat.  But it also doubles up as a blending brush as it’s so fluffy and soft. Seamless blending, minimal effort – count me in!
Rating: 10/10
If you’re on the lookout for some new makeup brushes and not sure whether to splurge on the Bold Metals Collection, I do highly recommend them there’s nothing I can fault on them no matter how hard I try. However, their normal line of brushes are amazing quality for the price too so if you’re on the fence about these, check them out first.

Do you have any Real Techniques brushes? Which ones could you not live without? Do you have any brush suggestions?

Leave a comment below!

Ciao for now

x

One thought on “Bold Metals Essentials Brush Set | Review

Leave a Reply

