Glossybox Feat. Nars | Unboxing

When Glossybox announced months ago that they were collaborating with Nars, the blogging world went mad (including myself). I’ve never dipped my toes into the world of Nars because, as you may well know, it costs a pretty penny. And as it is not stocked in any of my local stores, I wasn’t prepared to spend £20 and above on products I’d never even seen in real life with my own eyes. So when this limited edition box was released on the 16th at 9am, I was one of the ones frantically trying to get my hands on it – and I succeeded! They say good things come in small packages and they weren’t wrong. Included in the box was 5 deluxe minis (and by deluxe, I mean 3/4 size) of their bestselling products. A Nars starter kit if you like.
Now onto the products themselves:

530_orig.jpg

The Multiple (full size worth £29)

I won’t lie, when I opened this I wasn’t sure how to apply or what to use it for. But after reading the contents leaflet that came with it, I was a little more clued up. It describes it as a ‘unique creamy formula and sheer color blends effortlessly to create shimmering accents; contours or dynamic highlights on all skin tones. Apply with fingers: the skins warmth allows for perfect blending.’ And with that advice in mind, I did precisely that and the result is astonishing! I use this as a highlight and blush topper to give a very natural rosy cheeked glow – I’ve never come across anything like it before. Definite thumbs up from me Nars!

 

501_orig.jpg

Audicious Mascara (full size worth £21)

If you’re a regular reader of everythingslookingrosie, you’ll know that my all time favourite mascara is Maybelline’s Lash Sensational Mascara. So when this was one of the products included in glossybox, I was indifferent as I already use a mascara that I’ve fallen hook, line & sinker for. The packaging is a BEAU-tiful and the red/orange top helps me locate it in my makeup drawer. I usually hate rubber mascara wands but as the mascara consistency itself is so thick, it works. The mascara helps to lengthen and separate your lashes like any good mascara should, just be careful as not to put too many layers on as you will just end one clumpy mess.

 

969_orig.jpg

Blush in Orgasm (full size worth £23)

I can appreciate a nice blush to give you an enviably healthy glow and to perk up your complexion. I don’t know what it is about this blush, but I’ve never tried one like it. The colour itself is pink verging slightly on the peach side with a warm gold shimmer throughout, a shade I would definitely not normally pick. But when applied to the skin, the shimmer is undetectable and just gives off more of a glow. If you like a good highlight, with this blush you get two for the price of one.

 

58_orig

Larger than Life Eyeliner in Via Veneto (full size worth £19)

As you may well know, I’m an avid lover of the liquid liner so when I received this pencil, I’m not going to lie, I wished it was a liquid. However, I decided to try a few different makeup looks with this eyeliner than my usual to mix it up a little. I tried with it on my waterline and a classic smoky eye and I’m very impressed! The staying power is excellent and it’s truly black, something other eyeliners fail to live up to.

 

747_orig.jpg

Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien (full size worth £19)

This shade is great if you’re having an ‘Au naturale’ kind of day and want a little something something. It’s quite a sheer consistency and is very moisturising so will be good for those of you who tend to suffer with dry and chapped lips. Although I do like this product and will definitely use it on my dress down days, I don’t think I would be repurchase the full size in the same shade for £19 when I could easily get a similiar lip product for a quarter of the price from the high street.

If they were full size their overall worth would be £111! As a non-subscriber to Glossybox, I paid £35 for the whole box – not bad going in my books. I’ve tried and tested these products over the last week or so and I would have to say that The Multiple & Blush are my favourite overall, but I still love everything I got in the box.

Did you manage to get your hands on the Nars Glossybox? What did you think to the products? What Nars products do you recommend?

Let me know in the comments below!

Ciao for now

x

2 thoughts on “Glossybox Feat. Nars | Unboxing

  1. […] Nars Blush in Orgasm I couldn’t write this post without lastly, but certainly not least, including the cult favourite that is Nars Orgasm. Although I despise the name, I can see why it’s accumulated a loyal following from so many people. I don’t know what it is about this blush, but I’ve never tried one like it. The colour itself is hard to photograph as sometimes it shows up pink, and other times peach. As it has a warm gold shimmer running throughout, it’s a shade I would definitely not normally pick however when applied to the skin, the shimmer is undetectable and just gives off more of a glow, magic. If you like a good highlight, with this blush you get two for the price of one. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

