H&M | Haul

When H&M sent me their new beauty brochure a few months ago through the post, I knew an online order was imminent. With a brand new 700+ line launch, it would have been rude not to. Oh, and I may have picked up a few bits from their home section too, to save on postage costs (well I tried to convince myself that was the reason anyway).

843_orig695_orig

Eyeshadow in Sun Worship:

Woah was the exact reaction I used when swatching this on the back of my hand literally 5 minutes after the postman had knocked on my door. It was trial and error as to what the true colour would be as the picture’s on H&M’s website were next to useless. Normally I would trawl though blog posts & pictu
res but as it’s a new launch, they were far and few between.
The shade of shadow I chose was Sun Worship, a shimmery bronze with a khaki – type undertone – the ultimate Autumnal shade for the eyes. Although it’s a powder, it’s silky to the touch and blends beautifully, especially for a high street product. The range of eyeshadows H&M have launched is HUGE and I cannot wait to get my hands on some more (in fact, I have a list on my phone that seems to be getting ever longer).

181_orig
Cream Blush in Cameo Brown:
I can’t tell you how many times I changed my mind on what shade to buy in their cream blush. I was on the fence between three shades and I eventually decided on this one as the deciding factor was that it’s like no others that I own. When I first opened it I practically convinced myself within 10 seconds that I wouldn’t be able to pull it off as I normally tend to sway towards peach or mauve shades for my cheeks. I’ve never really had dealings with cream blushes before so application was a new avenue for me, but I’ve found using your fingers or a dense stippling brush works best. It’s become one of my all-time favourite blushes in a matter of weeks as it gives you that healthy ‘I’ve just been for a 2 mile run’ glow (like that would ever happen).
409_origEyeshadow Pencil in Fairytale: 
When I bought this eyeshadow I had in mind that I wanted to use it for highlighting my inner tear ducts and it certainly did not disappoint. This simple little trick helps you look more awake and your eyes stand out more, what’s not too like? The creamy and precise pencil is so easy to use and at £3.99, it’s not something to be sniffed at. Definitely a must in any eyeshadow-lovers collection.
687_orig
Copper & Glass Box:
As my eyeshadow love grows, my storage lessens. So I was on the lookout for some practical (but still nice) boxes to store my palettes and I stumbled across this beauty. I love the fact you can see what palettes have in it and it fits perfectly into a shelf in my dressing table.

933_origGo-to-Griege Nail Polish:
I had the same exact problem as with the eyeshadows, which colour to choose? As I didn’t know if the formula would be any good, I only purchased one but I needn’t worry because my oh my, well done H&M. The formula is creamy, the brush is wide so that your nail is covered in seconds flat and the staying power is impressive. If you’re in the market for some new polishes, try these out – you’ll never look back.

Have you managed to pick anything from the new H&M beauty line? What’s your top picks? Any recommendations?

Ciao for now

x
11 thoughts on “H&M | Haul

Leave a Reply

