The Body Shop Fresh Sorbet Blush | Review

The moment I clapped eyes on these whimsical looking blushes, I knew I had to try them out. The Body Shop claim that they will “bring colour and healthy-looking glow to the skin that leaves skin velvety smooth and 12hr moisture.” With that claim in mind I put my order in. As blushes go £12 a pop is not cheap, however The Body Shop continously have offers on so hold your horses until the next one, they had a 40% off deal when I picked these up so got them both for £14.40! The Fresh Sorbet Blush comes in four different shades – Cuban Watermelon, Florida Sunstar, Tuscan Grape & Lychee Blossom. As I didn’t know if I would like them or not, I only ordered the two and after extensive swatch researching, I narrowed it down to Cuban Watermelon & Tuscan Grape.

528_orig

I won’t lie, when I first saw Cuban Watermelon in the pot, a picture of me with clown cheeks did cross my mind. This bright coral/pink shade definitely lives up to its name and gives you a ‘healthy glow’ and because of the formula it virtually melts into the cheeks so looks very natural to the naked eye.

452_orig

Tuscan Grape is such a me colour, it’s the perfect combination between mauve and pink that compliments my Snow White complexion beautifully. Although it has finely milled (and I mean fine) glitter in it, it shows up on the skin as a natural glow rather than the snowglobe look.

216_orig
One swipe of Cuban Watermelon on the left and blended out on the right.
159
One swipe of Tuscan Grape on the left and blended out on the right.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The formula of these are sheer but buildable unlike any other blushes that I’ve tried in the past that will go 0 to 100 in just one swipe and you spend a further 20 minutes trying to blend them out. If gel blushes & liquid blushes had offspring, this would be the outcome. One thing I really do love about these are that they don’t disturb makeup you’ve already put on underneath which I have had trouble with liquid blushes in the past. The longevity surprises me everytime I wear them as they are still there, looking all natural and glowy at the end of the day. Hurrah for a long lasting blush! As they are such a unique formula, I suggest playing around with different methods on which to apply the blush. I prefer dotting some on my cheeks, then buffing it in with my Real Techniques Blusher Brush – dense synthetic brushes definitely work best.

Have you tried these blushes yet? What did you think to the formula? Which colour is your favourite?

Let me know in the comments below!

Ciao for now

x

 

4 thoughts on “The Body Shop Fresh Sorbet Blush | Review

  1. […] The Body shop Fresh Sorbet Blush in Tuscan Grape If you’re a regular reader of ELR, you’ll have heard me rave (and I mean rave) on about these whimsical blushes (read my full rave-y review here). Tuscan Grape is the perfect mixture of Pink & Mauve that compliments my Snow White complexion beautifully and is a more pinker toned Stila Peony. Although it contains finely milled (and I mean fine) glitter in it, it shows up on the skin as a natural glow rather than the snowglobe look. I find the best way to use this particular blush because of it’s unique consistency, is to dot some on my cheeks then buff it in with my Real Techniques Blusher Brush – dense synthetic brushes definitely work best. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

