TheBalm Nude Tude Eyeshadow Palette | Review

TheBalm is hands down my new favourite brand. Their packaging is absolutely beautiful (and funny) and the products themselves are so long lasting and pigmented. Some brands are very hit & miss but these guys seem to take their time to get every part of the product just right, something other brands should maybe take note of. I’d been after this palette for awhile but at £30, it makes you think twice before clicking the dreaded checkout button. However as I was browsing makeup on Amazon (no, just me?), I found it for half the price with amazing reviews (no fakes insight) so I took the chance. To say I’ve used it everyday since it was delivered is nothing short of an understatement. I am yet to use all of the colours in the palette but the ones I have, will impress even the non – eyeshadow lover. If you’re in the market for a neutral eyeshadow palette or in fact just want to start experimenting with shadows, then I highly recommend this. It not only has your usual taupe, pink and browns, but it also has shimmer & matte peach, rust/aubergine and even black shades to gently coax you out your comfort zone.

Swatches of the colours are in the same order of the palette:

308_orig

671_orig

If you’re wondering what and how to use the different shades in the palette, here’s how to achieve this look below:

196_orig.jpg

I firstly used NYX eyeshadow base and blended ‘Sexy’ a beautiful maroon shade, into my crease and above as a transition shade with my NYX Pro Blending Brush. I then covered my whole eyelid (below the crease) with ‘Stand-offish’ with my Bold Metals 200 Oval Shadow Brush. Next, I used ‘Sophisticated’ with my ‘Look Good Feel Better Angled Blending Brush’ in my crease and slightly above, tapered towards the outer eye to give you a more a ‘Smoky eye’ effect. And last but not least, I used ‘Sassy’ (these names though) to highlight under my brow.

What do you think about the Nude’tude palette? If you already own it, do you love it as much as I do?

If you have any questions, don’t be afraid to ask. I’d be more than happy to answer them!

Ciao for now

x

2 thoughts on “TheBalm Nude Tude Eyeshadow Palette | Review

Leave a Reply

