November Favourites

It feels like only yesterday I was writing my October Favourites post! How is it the last month of the year already?! Anyways onto what you’re here for, my November Favourites. I’ve been loving quite a few things this month so we better dive straight into what I’ve loved seeing/doing/buying/using this past month.

 

65_orig.jpg

Imagine Dragons
Hands down, Imagine Dragons are my favourite band. If you know me personally, you know how hard it is for me to narrow it down as I love such a wide range of music. This is the second time I’ve seen them live and the second time they’ve managed to blow me away. It’s so refreshing to see a band who know what they’re doing, what they’re about, with a frontman who can sing literally anything and it sound amazing (Dan sung his own rendition of Forever Young by Alphaville and it was so good you could hear a pin drop). You can clearly see how much fun they have when they’re playing which in turn hugely contributes to your own enjoyment of the gig. They were supported by Sunset and Sons which were surprisingly good and if you haven’t heard anything from them before, I suggest giving ‘She wants’ a listen.

 

476_orig.jpg

Cow Vintage 
Cow Vintage – where vintage inclined wearers dreams come true! If you get the chance to visit a Cow Vintage shop, don’t let the opportunity pass you by. It’s full to the brim with quality vintage pieces and the prices are extremely reasonable.

 

198_orig.jpg

Copper and Ceramic Canister from Asda
I spotted this on an Asda George Email I recieved and although it’s technically meant to be used in the kitchen, (kitchen, smichten), I thought it would be the perfect thing to hold my makeup brushes. When I saw it was £4, my inner bargain hunter cartwheeled with joy. I struggled to get my hands on this as after visiting 3 different Asda ‘s I resorted to ordering it online. However, I couldn’t be happier with it and I love the subtle glazes that are used which makes it all the more different than just a plain looking ceramic pot.

 

363_orig.jpg

Bits & Pieces tin from Asda
Unless you’ve lived under a rock these last few months, you’ll know that copper and marble are in, in a very big way. I’ve never been one for copper in the past, but when done right, it really brings a room together. This Bits and Bobs tin is another Asda George Special and it nows lives on my bedside table storing my makeup wipes, and a few other things I’m going to mention later in the post that are now featuring in my skincare routine.

 

498_orig.jpg

Essie Gel Setter Top Coat
I’ve never really dabbled with top coats over my nail varnish before, I don’t know why but I had the predisposition that it was a waste of time. Boy, was I wrong. This Essie Gel Setter Top Coat prolongs my varnish for twice as long, it’s like a miracle in a bottle. Not only does this prolong your mani, but the shine is memorising, much like a gel nail varnish. A product that lives up to it’s name is like finding a needle in a haystack, definitely a thumbs up from me!

 

690_orig.jpg

Good things Anti Blemish Lotion
Last month for my skin, was not a good one. I’ve always had an oily T-zone however, I was regularly getting breakouts on my cheeks where it’s near impossible to cover them up completely. So, I decided to take action and this is one of the first things I purchased in the battle of the spots. I’d noticed that although I used makeup wipes to take my makeup off, I would still wake up in the morning with makeup on my pillow. I thought I’d taken it all off?! I use this lotion (which smells heavenly by the way) on a cotton pad after wipes and it’s astonishing what else it manages to get off my skin. No wonder I was breaking out with makeup still left on my face overnight and clogging my pores.

 

759_orig.jpg

Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Spot Wand
After reading the raving reviews online, I bought this without a second thought. I apply it on spots that are starting to rear their ugly head and it helps them dry up quicker than just leaving them to their own devices and it also helps to prevent them becoming the monstrosities that I have experienced in the past.

 

62_orig.jpg

Nivea Oil Free Moisturising Day Cream
The word moisturiser to a person with oily or combination skin strikes fear in their hearts (including my own). Why put something oily on my skin when my skin produces enough of it already all by itself? Believe it or not, even people with naturally oily skin still need to moisturise to rehydrate and condition the skin (it’s news to me too). That’s when I stumbled across this little beauty designed for us oily ones as it’s Oil-Free. I apply this in a morning before primer & makeup and it sinks into the skin straight away so no waiting around is required to do its funky stuff.

 

550_orig.jpg

Nude ‘Tude Palette
I have so much love for this palette it’s unreal. I use it every.single.day. The shadows are so pigmented, wet or dry, and you can create endless looks from just this shadows in this palette alone as it is so versatile (see my full review and swatches here). Whether it be a natural gold eyed look or full on smoky eye, this palette could do it with it’s eyes closed.

 

761_orig.jpg

Nars Blush
I really don’t know what it is about this blush, but I just can’t get enough of it. The gold shimmer that runs through it shows up a lot in the pan (which initially put me off), but it gives you a healthy looking glow rather than a sparkly snowglobe. Once this deluxe mini that I recieved in my Nars Glossybox runs out, I may just have to treat myself to a full size.

 

598_orig

Bold Metals Essentials Brush Set
I won’t go into too much detail on just how much I love these brushes as I rambled on about them in an separate post here, completed dedicated to them. However, I look forward to using them every morning, they are a pleasure to use. Oh and also… LOOK HOW PRETTY THEY ARE.

 

508_orig.jpg

Revlon Skinlights
I’ve mentioned this product before in a previous favourites post however I (somehow) forgot about it and rediscovered it at the back of my makeup drawer and now I can’t put it down. I apply a very small amount of product onto my RT Expert Face Brush in a thin line, brush a line under cheekbone and blend until I’m happy with result. I can’t wait to try other illuminators in this range from Revlon as I’ve been very impressed with this one as it’s so easy to use and I can imagine it lasting me for a very long time due to the small amount you need.

Tip: One thing I’ve found that works a treat when contouring is to use your makeup sponge (or brush) that you used for your foundation to blend any harsh lines above or below your contour. This way you’ll look more swag than drag (unless that’s the look you’re going for).

 

131_orig.jpg

NYX HD powder
As a person who suffers from an oily T-zone, powder regularly comes to my rescue to combat shine throughout the day so I’m always on the lookout to try new face setting powders. As this powder is very finely milled, you have to be careful so as not to accidentally dust yourself in a cloud of white. It tackles oil fairly well, nothing mind-blowing, but the thing I now primarily use it for is to set my undereye concealer as it works an absolute treat. Using my RT contour brush as it gets well into the corner of your eye, I pat a very small amount of the powder under my eye and ta-dah! You’re ready to face the day. This is just one of the many things I picked up from NYX, read about my full haul here.

 

580_orig.jpg

Maybelline Colour Tattoo Cream Eyeshadow in Pomegranate Punk
As you probably already know, Maybelline’s Colour Tattoo Cream Eyeshadow in On and On Bronze is a staple favourite for me wherever I go. It tricks people into thinking you’ve spent ages on your makeup when in fact, you got up late and you had 10 minutes to get ready. I was sceptical in using a berry shade on my eyes because I was worried that it would end up looking like I just had red eyes from having a cry-athon. However, the result is the exact opposite. Paired with the neautral/brown shades from my theBalm’s Nude Tude Pallete it looks stunning, and obviously you can’t miss the ultimate classic berry lip to tie it altogether.

 

And that’s what I’ve been loving in the month of November!

Have you tried any of the products that I mentioned? What have you been loving this past month?

Let me know in the comments below!

Ciao for now

x

 

 

Leave a Reply

