The Body Shop Shade Adjusting Drops | Review

HOLY GRAIL ALERT.

Being of a Snow White complexion most base products, even the lightest shade in most ranges, are too dark for me. When I’m in the market for a new foundation, concealer, bb cream, etc. I spend hours upon hours researching shade swatches to see how light they really are. When I first heard of this wonderful invention (how no one has ever thought of this before is beyond me)  I knew it would be a life changing product.

What The Body Shop claims:

Lightening Drops
If you have light to medium skin you may find your foundation looks too dark or orange. A concentration of white and pink pigments in our Lightening Drops helps neutralise yellowness while lightening. Simply add a drop to lighten light to medium shades.

Darkening Drops
If you have dark to deep skin you may find your foundation looks too light or ashy. A concentration of black and red pigments in our Darkening Drops helps darken while keeping the natural depth. Simply add a drop to darken dark to deep foundation shades.

If you’re like me and can never find a foundation light/dark enough I’d definitely look into this miracle product. And let’s face it, £10 for your foundation to match your actual skin colour is a snip of a price I’d be willing to pay as I can now use all of the foundations I have stashed away because they were just too dark for me. What I love about this product is that it doesn’t water your foundation down, change the thickness or texture so need to worry about it lessening the coverage of your original foundation.

The only niggly thing about this is the dropper, it’s not overly consistent so you have to be careful how much product comes out at a time.

 

776_orig.jpg

 

Have you tried The Body Shop’s Shade Adjusting Drops?

I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments below!

Ciao for now

x

7 thoughts on “The Body Shop Shade Adjusting Drops | Review

  1. Love this! I’ve tried mixing white foundation before since i also have very pale skin but have never found one i really like. Now im gonna have to try this! I also just did a blog post on foundations that work for very fair skin that you might like 🙂 great blog xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

