Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation | Review

image

Is it Magic? Is it Foundation?

We’ve all seen it. The advert for the highly anticipated, highly publicised ‘Magic Foundation‘. Admittedly it did go on a bit, but in a weird way it worked and I couldn’t stop thinking about it. Impressed or not, you’ve got to admit the claims sounds almost too good to be true.

Is it really as good as they say?

Before anything else, let’s remind ourselves as to what the ‘Magic Foundation‘ claims to do:

“Five years in the making, this is a new generation of anti-ageing, full coverage foundation that morphs to your face in a weightless texture, for a perfect looking second skin that lasts all day. Problem skin transforms into perfect looking skin before your very eyes. The hyper-intelligent formula dispenses evenly over your skin and does not sit in imperfections. Magic Foundation is a miracle in a bottle that transforms every skin type into flawless, poreless perfection.

Let’s first look at the shade range. There’s 15 shades available, ranging from very pale (holla!) to dark skin tones. This is one of the very first things I look for in a foundation, whether their palest shade is the colour of an anemic satsuma or is actually made for pale skin. It’s safe to say I have Shade 1 and matches my skintone perfectly – thank you Charlotte!

Next let’s talk about coverage. I have oily, acne prone skin so very rarely have a blemish free face. Although I want my skin to look natural & not three inches deep in foundation, I want those pesty beasts covered. Somehow, although this foundation is medium coverage, it’s extremely buildable and no matter how much you put on, it still looks very natural. Magic, some might say.

image

Application is an absolute dream when used with a makeup sponge and gives you a flawless semi-matte finish in seconds. I find that I don’t even have to powder after application and it still does not budge all day. If you’re a fellow oil-slick like me, definitely look into this foundation as it hands down keeps shininess at bay all day better than any other foundation has ever done for me before.

image

Charlotte Tilbury ‘s products are undeniably iconic and the packaging of the ‘Magic Foundation‘ is no exception. With a rose gold lid and a frosted glass bottle, it’s fit to be proudly displayed on your dressing table for all to see.

So the question is, does it live up to it’s Magic name?

Yes, I truly believe it does. Well, for me & my skin at least.

Have you tried Charlotte Tilbury ‘s Magic Foundation? Do you think it’s as Magic as I do?

Ciao for now,

image

7 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation | Review

  1. It’s great to read reviews where people have differing opinions to your own. I have combination skin and didn’t get on with this product at all! I found it oxidised quite badly and went too dark. I also found it took quite a lot of work to achieve a full coverage look with this; I’d definitely describe it as medium coverage! Lovely review though, isn’t it funny how some products work so well for some people and not for others? :)xx

    Laura | Lala London: Beauty & Lifestyle

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you enjoyed reading even if you didn’t get on with it! I agree, it’s so funny how different products work on different skins! I’m currently trialing the new Nars Velvet Matte Skin and am LOVING that too, have you tried it yet? Xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

