Sass & Belle | Haul

image

I remember the first time I encountered & fell instantly in love with the brand that is Sass & Belle a few years ago in Edinburgh on a shopping trip with my sister. Hands ladened with bags, we stumbled across a quirky little shop off a side street named Eden, brimming with trinkets, stationery, home decor and unique gifts for just about anyone. Within five minutes, my arms were overflowing with all things Sass & Belle and I am still the same to this very day, I want everything.

Whenever I need to buy someone a present (admittedly sometimes it’s to me, from me) Sass & Belle is undoubtedly my go-to one stop online gift shop. From kitchenware & home decor, to quirky gifts and trinkets – they do it all.

The lovely people at S&B* were kind enough to send me a few things & to say I was excited is a little bit of an understatement. I very nearly jumped on the postman when the doorbell rang.

image

The first thing I picked out of the box was the most beautiful mug I have ever seen in my life. Not only does it have my handpainted initial adorning it, but the shape of it is so pleasing to hold -being an avid tea-drinker (verging on addicted) I know a good mug when I hold one.

What’s a mug without a coaster to put it on? Coasters are like gold dust in our home as tea is on tap so these are welcome additions to the Rosie Household. Moroccan’s know how to get it right with their quintessentially iconic designs, jazzing up any plain coffee table to the perfect degree.

image

I’m drawn to all things copper so this dish is right up my street. It’s perfect for showcasing your prized possessions or jazzing up a tea break if your friends pop round. Mine currently sits on top of the chest of drawers holding all of my prized beauty possessions whilst looking like a copper dream come true.

As some of you well know, I love photography whether it be digital or film. This quaint little photo frame is the perfect size for displaying Polaroids and looks like it’s made to prop up on my dressing table reminding me of memories made or beautiful places I have had the privilege of visting whilst doing my makeup.

image

Stationery is like cat nip to me as I love making lists, doodling and jotting down ideas wherever I am. However, organisation is not one of my strong points so this bright, watermelon laidened notebook will hopefully help me find it when I’m rifling through my handbag. I said hopefully, it’s not made of magic.

Spatulas are a must when whipping up something in the kitchen and this one does it with a little extra pazzaz. The handle says to ‘Always lick the bowl‘ and I’m not one to disobey orders so stop me if you can..

image

Two necessary things that can be found in everyone’s everyday essentials is a nail file and keyring (to find the ever losable keys). These adorable biscuit themed pieces are enough to brighten anybody’s day to make it that little bit more special (or just to make them constantly crave biscuits but hey, that’s nothing new).

What with the new carrier bag laws and all in the UK, carrying a foldable bag around with you is now another essential part of your handbag contents. If you’re struggling to find a fetchin’ looking reusable bag, look no further as S&B have got it all under control.

So if you’re ever stuck for gift ideas I definitely recommend you checking their website, it’s full of unique, personalised gift ideas for that special someone (even if that special someone is yourself).

Get a whopping 20% off when you spend £35 or more before the 30th April with the code below:

image

Ciao for now,

x

image

*These were sent to me by the company for product consideration with no obligation to review or advertise them. I was not paid to review the product and all thoughts and views on the products themselves are my own.

2 thoughts on “Sass & Belle | Haul

Leave a Reply

