February Birchbox | Unboxing

image

As soon as I saw this month’s Birchbox, I went all heart eyes and knew I had to have it. Spectrum brushes have been on my ‘want list’ ever since they came on my radar so I thought this would be the perfect opportunity (also another word for excuse) to try the brand but with a few added extras on the side. This month’s theme is “Shine Bright Like a Diamond” and the box is is a keeper for sure (probably to store even more makeup).

One lucky Birchboxer will receive a £200 diamond necklace in their box this month, or you could win one by sharing a picture of your Birchbox on Instagram, Twitter or Facebook by tagging @BirchboxUK and @VashiUK in the caption or with the hashtag #BirchboxUK 

Let’s start with the star of the show, Spectrum’s Full Sized Tapered Powder Brush (worth £7.99). This brush is simply exquisite. With a pastel pink handle & blue ombre brushes, it’s a thing of art and deserves a place in The Louvre. And it’s strikingly soft which can be used for multiple things, contouring, setting under the eyes – you name it, it does it.

Next up is Birchbox’s newly launched full size of the LOC One and Done Shadow Stick in Perfect Cents  (worth £6.91). Eyeshadow sticks are perfect for bases and makeup on the go and this shadow stick is no different. Perfect Cents is a lovely metallic copper & it supposedly offers 11 hours wear time but only time will tell.

I’ll admit when I first saw this in the box, I thought it was a bracelet. But after closer inspection I found that it was L.Erikson’s Grab & Go Ponytail Holder (worth a whopping 76p). Bobbles are a necessity in every woman’s life and this is certainly one of the better ones. As it has rubber wrapping all the way round, it helps with friction and to keep the hair in place rather than it sliding out every five minutes. Although it’s not the most exciting item, it definitely gets the thumbs up from me.

The next item is a full sized Only Fingers + Toes Nail Polish in Runway (worth £16). I’m a secret nail polish hoarder so when I saw this in the box I must admit, I jumped with glee inside. It reminds me very much of one of my all time favourite nail polishes, Essie’s Splash of Grenadine, but just it’s more expensive cousin.

The next product is a 7ml sample size of Pommade Divine – Nature’s Remedy Balm (full size worth £19.80). I’ve been suffering with really dry lips recently so I feel like Birchbox heard I was having trouble and sent this just for me. It claims to ‘help enhance skin’s resilience, diminish likelihood of scarring and can also calm conditions such as eczema and psoriasis‘. I’ve only been using it a few days but it’s extremely moisturising, smells divine and has already started to clear up my crocodile lips, so I’ll definitely be repurchasing!

And lastly we have a deluxe 30ml sample size bottle of  Number 4 – Lumiere d’Hiver Super Comb Prep & Protect (full size worth £19.80). This product is a leave-in conditioner with ‘instant detangling’ but as I have curly hair I don’t brush it all that often so I can’t comment on that, however it definitely is a great conditioner and leaves your hair feeling nourished.

 

Did you pick up the February Birchbox? What did you get in yours?

Ciao for now,

x

image

4 thoughts on “February Birchbox | Unboxing

Leave a Reply

