The February Favourites

image

Somehow March is here, it feels like only yesterday was 2015 and now we’re already in the third month of 2016. Anyways, back onto the post at hand (they don’t call me tangent queen for nothing!). I’ve been loving lots of beauty and skincare products this past month so without further ado, let’s get into it shall we?

image

I received a luxury 7ml sample of Pommade Divine – Nature’s Remedy Balm in February’s Birchbox (read the full unboxing post here) and have fallen unexpectedly in love with this tube of magic! I’ve been suffering with extremely dry patches on my lips recently and they even started to crack at the edges. I was just about at the end of my tether with them until this landed on my doorstep & now I don’t know what I would do without it (no seriously, I’m already thinking of buying the full size as a back up for when this runs out). You can not only use this on your lips but on other skin problems like eczema and psoriasis – definitely one to try if you haven’t already!

I’ve been cheating on my beloved Maybelline Brow Drama this month with L’Oréal’s Brow Artist Plumper which I picked up in a 3 for 2 at Boots. It’s got a smaller spoolie to apply the product so is a little easier to use and it stays put all day. I’m so happy to have found another great high street brow mascara – now I can alternate between the two.

image

February for me has been all about foundations, a quest to find the perfect base. I’ve been alternating between Charlotte Tilbury’s Magic Foundation (read full review here) &
Nars’ Velvet Matte Skin Tint (read full review here).

Spoiler Alert: I’ve just bought another foundation and have fallen in love with that too. Whoops.

image

I’ve had my eye on the Naked Palettes for quite some time so when my sister came across a £10 off code for FeelUnique, it would have been rude not to take full advantage of it (that’s what I told myself anyways). After much deliberation and Googling the ever important swatches, I decided on Naked 2. I won’t go into too much detail as I’m planning on doing a post about it but I’m surprised that it really is as good as they say. In conjunction with this, I’ve been using a killer combo of MAC’s Prep + Prime 24-Hour Extend Eye Base which helps the shadow apply like a dream come true, and MAC’s Fix Plus to really make the shimmery shades pop. Both of which I picked up in my Mini Mac Haul earlier in the month which you can read here.

image

I’ve been using one blush, and one blush only this month, and that is the Stila Convertible Colour Lip & Cheek Stain in Peony. It’s a three way colour mix between Peach, Mauve & Pink – see for yourself in all it’s glory in the picture. I cannot wait to get my hands on more shades in the range as it works so well with a stippling brush or RT’s Blush Brush as it’s a creamy type consistency and blends seamlessly into the skin.

Another corker in last month’s Birchbox was Spectrum’s Full Size Tapered Powder Brush which I’ve used non stop this month for contouring and bronzing. As I was so impressed with Spectrum, I ordered a few eye shadow brushes from them too and can’t believe the quality for the price – well worth a look!

image

This past month has consisted of alternating between three lipsticks – Stila’s Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Ricco, L’Oréal’s Color Riche Exclusive Reds Collection in Blake & the
Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella. Ricco is a dark vampy, red brick shade that looks killer with a golden eye (although my dad said I looked like a goth because I’m so pale, cheers dad). Blake is one of the easiest red lipsticks to wear I own and the fact that it was in last month’s favourites too speaks for itself. As it has a slight blue undertone to it, it brightens up my otherwise washed out, pale complexion. Although it is matte, the formula is still very moisturising to the lips and stays put for hours – I really can’t recommend it enough. Cruella is a similar colour to Blake but it is slightly darker and the formula is more matte. It’s so easy to apply especially on the go as it’s a handy pencil.

And that’s it, everything I’ve been loving in the month of February!

What’s been a favourite of yours this month? I might just check it out!

Ciao for now,

X

P.s. Follow Me on Bloglovin here

image

9 thoughts on “The February Favourites

Leave a Reply

