Highstreet Haul ft. 4 New Product Releases

image

Having a Boots opposite my place of work is to the detriment of my bank account every month, especially when there’s exciting new product launches that I just have to have a look at. I must say though, a few things I picked up are incredible value for money & it would have been rude not to put them in my basket.

image

When I heard about the Collection Eyes Uncovered Palette in Nude Rose, I knew I had to have it. The Collection Eyes Uncovered Palettes are famous for their pigmentation and quality and this is certainly no exception. It’s currently on offer for £2.99 (yes, really!) so I suggest you head down to your nearest Boots & snap it up quickly as I can see this going out of stock soon (obviously finish reading this post first).

image

Who wouldn’t want a product that turns normal nail polish into gel? Well this is exactly what the Sensationail Polish to Gel Transformer promises. I am yet to try it yet but have high hopes as I already use the Sensationail Gel Starter Kit (featured in my December Favourites here) and they usually last me about a week and half.

Let me know in the comments if you would like a full review!

Obviously you have to have nail polishes to try with the Polish to Gel Transformer, so I picked up three of the brand new L’Oréal Paris Color Riche A L’Huile Nail Polishes in 550 Rose Sauvage, 552 Rubis Folies & 556 Grenat Irreverent (click here to see Really Ree’s Nail Swatches of the full line). It claims to have “sophisticated, powerful results because of a unique blend of precious oils and intense colour pigments”. All L’Oréal products are currently on 3 for 2 which means you get three of these polishes for £10 – bargain!

I also wanted to try a different, cheaper brand with the Polish to Gel Transformer to see if it would work aswell/differently to L’Oréal, so I picked up 2 of Barry M’s Gelly Hi Shine Nail paints in Acai Smoothie & Blackcurrant (those names though).

image

And last, but certainly not least, I had a gander at the Soap & Glory stand before I made my way to the till. My beloved Maybelline Satin Brow Pencil was on its way out so I decided to try something new and picked up the Archery Brow Tint and Precision Shaping Pencil in Brownie Points. I’ve only used this a few times, but it’s already become a new favourite with its multitasking capabilities as it has a fine felt tip like marker on one end and a twist up pencil on the other. I also picked up one of their new releases, the Sexy Mother Pucker Matte Lip 3D Lip Colour & Sculpt in Chocoberry. Although the formula is matte, it’s not drying at all on the lips and the shade I picked up is a beautiful muted berry shade that would flatter most skin tones. And for £3.50, you really can’t go wrong!

Have you tried any of these products yet or picked any new, exciting things up from the Highstreet/Drugstore recently?

Let me know in the comments below, tweet me or leave a comment on my IG!

Ciao for now,

x
image

P.s. Follow me on Bloglovin here.

12 thoughts on “Highstreet Haul ft. 4 New Product Releases

  1. I have been dying to try the new Loreal Paris nail polishes and the colours you chose look beautiful. I need to get myself to Boots and get some to try as all the colours look gorgeous! I love the packaging too. And that Collection Eyes Uncovered palette looks so pretty! I’ve never tried anything from them before but those colours and at such an amazing price are very tempting so might have to check that out when I’m next in store. I really feel for you having a Boots so close to work, definitely a blessing and a curse. Katie xx

    http://www.thestyleblossom.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m definitely a red nail kinda gal 💅💁 They really are, and the packaging makes me want to put them on display (now there’s a thought…) 😏. It’s SO worth the money Katie, swatch it next time you’re in Boots! 💕 Xxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

