The Spring Beauty Edit feat. Fortune Favours the Brave Eyeshadow Palette

image

Spring is (finally!) here so it’s time to fake that fresh faced, glowy skin look with enviably bold brows and traffic stopping statement lips.

I thought what better way than to compile a beauty edit to hopefully make it a little easier for you on how to shake up your beauty routine for Spring, with a little help from Makeup Revolution’s newest eyeshadow palette ‘Fortune Favours the Brave‘ – a collaboration with the oh so lovely British Beauty Blogger.

image

First of all, let’s start off with the base. Perfect, blemish free skin is what we all wish (and pray) for and the Nars Velvet Matte Skin Tint is a great option for all skin types, especially oily/combo gals like myself. This is great if you want medium to full coverage without it feeling heavy on skin and although it’s described as a matte foundation, it definitely doesn’t leave your skin looking flat.

Next, let’s talk about The Balm’s Mary Lou Maniser. This is without a doubt my HG highlighter and somehow it is yet to be featured on ELR. As it is more of an opal highlight, it’s definitely one to pick up if you’re fair like me. I was never a fan of a highlight before because the only ‘glow’ I had experienced up until then was oil trying to break through my foundation and say hello to the world. With a couple of sweeps of this magical powder on your cheekbones, nose, cupids bow and brow bone it transforms your face and makes you look fresh faced and more awake than you actually are.

image

Third, let’s talk about L’Oréal Le Blush in Nectarine. Blush is such an essential part of makeup in the Spring/Summer as it can brighten up your complexion no end. This was the first blush I had ever purchased back in the day & I still adore it up to this day. Although it looks scarily bright in the pan, it translates to the cheek as a warm coral flush that looks effortlessly fresh on fair – medium skin tones. Considering this is a powder formula, it’s extremely blendable and longevity is crazy good. And at £6.99, this blush is an absolute steal.

A Spring look isn’t complete without a little sumpin’ sumpin’ on the eyes, and boy is this a corker. If rose gold and copper happened to have an eyeshadow baby, Colourpop’s Super Shock Metallic Eyeshadow in LaLa would most definitely be it. Colourpop isn’t the easiest thing to source in the UK, in fact it’s almost impossible, but I’ve found a supplier and now I’m addicted. Like seriously, I’m thinking of starting a ‘Colourpop Addicts Annoymous‘ Group. Keep your eyes peeled for a post on all the details.

image

Next let’s go all gooey eyed over the exciting new launch from Makeup Revolution, the Fortune Favours the Brave Eyeshadow Palette, a collaboration with fellow beauty blogger British Beauty Blogger. Not only can you get 126,842 different looks out of just this one palette, the shadows are extremely pigmented and even more so with a spritz of Fix +. I fell head over heels with the packaging of this as soon as I laid my eyes on it as it look and feels unexpectedly luxurious for £10. Yes, your eyes are not failing you. I did just say £10.

image

What’s a makeup look without a lipstick to tie it altogether? If you’re craving a bold lip, I suggest trying L’Oréal’s Color Riche Exclusive Reds Collection in Blake. You’ve heard me bang on about this lipstick numerous times before but I really can’t recommend it enough. I wear and have tried a lot, and I mean a lot, of red lipsticks and this is the easiest ‘throw it on in 2 seconds without a lipliner‘ red lipstick I own. But if you aren’t a red lip lover, I suggest giving MAC’s Velvet Teddy a go. It’s been my go-to the last few weeks and have had lots of compliments whilst wearing it. It’s a very low maintenence, ‘my lips but better’ surprisingly creamy, matte formula.

And last, but certainly not least, you need some colour on those nails of yours to match your fresh face. Essie’s Splash of Grenadine without a doubt fits the bill. Normally, I’m a lover of a red nail (can you see a pattern emerging here?) but this colour somehow persuades me from my usual path. It’s an eye catching magenta, pink and is literally Spring in a bottle.

Have you tried any of these products? What’s your go to Spring look? Anything I should pick up?

Let me know in the comments below!

Ciao for now,

x

image

P.s. Follow me on Bloglovin here.

7 thoughts on “The Spring Beauty Edit feat. Fortune Favours the Brave Eyeshadow Palette

Leave a Reply

