April Birchbox | Unboxing

image

Can we all just take a moment to appreciate this month’s beautifully designed Birchbox in collaboration with Rifle Paper Co?

That’s definitely going on display.

This month’s theme is ‘Blooming Marvelous‘ and is crammed full with a Spring selection of delights with two makeup must-haves and a whole host of samples to keep us going through this beautiful English weather.

So what’s in my box?

First is a brand we all know and love because of it’s stand out packaging and products, Benefit. This month I get to try a sample size of Badgal Lash Mascara (RRP £17.50). It says that “this is the mascara to reach for when you want sultry, voluminous lashes that really bring the drama”. Who doesn’t want sultry lashes? Count me in.

Next we’ve got a Birchbox Exclusive in the form of Cynthia Rowley’s Eyeliner in Black (RRP £11). If you’re not familiar with Cynthia, she’s a well known designer who has a very distinct style and has now turned her creative hand to the beauty world. I’ve only tried this liner on the back of my hand, but wow is this bad boy pigmented, not to mention creamy. Let’s hope the rest of her beauty range is just as good!

Although I have oily/combination skin, my undereye area is somewhat dehydrated so I was ecstatic to see the Balance Me Tinted Wonder Eye Cream (RRP £20) in my box. As it’s a tinted eye cream it not only conceals dark circles, but it moisturises and plumps up at the same time. Any product that can multitask is an instant winner for me.

Who doesn’t love trying out new hair products? This month I received sample sizes of the Beaver Professional Hydro Nutritive Repairing Shampoo & Conditioner (RRP £11.50). I don’t dye or colour my hair so it’s not particularly damaged just the usual oily roots, dry ends situation so I didn’t see any major benefits with this one, but maybe it takes a few washes to see any significant results.

And last but certainly not least is the Kueshi Foot Care Cream (RRP £12). I am yet to try this but I’ve read some raving reviews about it, what I can tell you is that it smells amazing as it contains sweet almond oil, royal jelly & tea tree oil.

I’m over the moon with this month’s box and the box design is the best yet, I can’t wait to see what Birchbox have in store for next month.

What did you get in your box? Have you tried any of these products?

Let me know in the comments below!

Ciao for now,

X

image

P.s. Follow me on Bloglovin here.

8 thoughts on “April Birchbox | Unboxing

  1. Loved this post! I totally agree about putting the box on display, you should definitely do that! Did you get the french sole one? That’s proudly sitting on top of my jewellery box with additional jewellery in it. Intrigued to hear what you get in next months box xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

